Spangler Candy products are free of the top common allergens. Find details by product type and information on re-bagged items.
See individual Dum Dums ingredients and colors by flavor by viewing our Nutrition Panel.
Since 1906, Spangler Candy Company has been dedicated to making quality products, including favorites like Dum Dums, Saf-T-Pops and Circus Peanuts. We're also focused on the safety of our products. This is especially important given the rise in recent years of food allergies, food intolerances and cases of celiac disease.
We make every effort to ensure that our products are free of the most common allergens. So whether you, or someone in your life, is on a gluten-free diet or has an allergy to wheat, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, fish or shellfish, you can feel confident that Spangler products packaged in our facility are free of the top common allergens.
Peace of mind is so important when it comes to food allergies. Please see the paragraph on re-bagged items below.
If you have questions about our ingredients, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org, or contact our Quality Assurance department. Check the Spangler FAQs page first. An icon in the square below denotes that particular product is free from the allergen listed.
Purchase Dum Dums, Saf-T-Pops, Candy Canes, and Circus Peanuts free of the top common allergens online.
|Dum Dums Holiday Pops|
|Dum Dums with Jelly Bean Centers|
|Caramel Creams - Cow Tales|
*A note about soy.
Our products, except Circus Peanuts, may contain trace amounts of soy oil, a processing aid in making candy. The soy oil has been refined, bleached and deodorized, a process that removes the protein that can cause an allergic reaction. Because individual sensitivities vary, however, we have chosen to list the soy oil.
In today’s candy market it is a regular practice for retailers to have their own store’s private label bag. In most of these situations, we do not pack these items ourselves but the retailer or a customer of ours purchases and repackages our items.
The allergen free claim may be different as these companies often package other items that may contain peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, wheat, gluten, eggs, fish, shellfish, or soy in their facilities. Trace elements of these allergens could come into contact with our items.
To be confident that you are getting an allergen-free Spangler candy item, check the back of the item you are purchasing for the allergen statement. Spangler Candy bags manufactured and packaged in our facility will have the following identifiers:
Families with allergic children take great care to determine the origin of the food their children consume to protect against an allergic reaction. Families should ask the origin of any candy or food product that is in an open bowl or container to ensure what their children consume is free of allergens.
If you have questions, please contact our Quality Assurance department at email@example.com or toll-free 888-636-4221.
Sources: (1) Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Network (FAAN), (2) Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, (3-7) Food Allergy Research & Education (FARE), (8,9) American Academy of Allergy Asthma & Immunology (AAAAI)
Let your Saf-T-Pops do the talking! (Of course, we recommend saying thanks out loud, too.) http://www.spanglercandy.com/candy-store/thank-you-pops-bulk-lollipops
Dum Dums, Saf-T-Pops and Candy Canes (yes, it's time to start planning!) are fat free, kosher and free from major allergens...meaning all of your customers can enjoy them! That's a whole lot of smiles in...